SLAT Accepting Colleges 2024 – List, Courses, Seats, Reservation

SLAT Accepting Colleges 2024 – There are four SLAT 2024 participating institutes namely; Symbiosis Law School (SLS) Pune, SLS Hyderabad, SLS Noida and the recently added SLS Nagpur. The SLAT participating institutes 2024 are the ones which will give admissions on the basis of the scores obtained in the Symbiosis Entrance Test (SET). 

Candidates appearing in exam on SLAT exam date must be aware of the accepting colleges of SLAT as they will need to fill in the college choice at the time of SLAT application form. The article explains all the details such as location, seat matrix, admission procedure of SLAT accepting colleges 2024, read the below to know more.

SLAT participating institutes 2024 

The four participating institutes of SLAT 2024 offer around 1080 seats in BA LLB and BBA LLB programmes. Check the list of Symbiosis Law Colleges along with courses offered by each law school and their official website:

SLAT 2024 Accepting Colleges

Name of the law schoolsAvailable coursesOfficial website
Symbiosis Law School, PuneBA LLB (Hons.), BBA LLB (Hons.), 3-year LLB and
Symbiosis Law School, HyderabadBA LLB, BBA LLB, and
Symbiosis Law School NoidaBA LLB, BBA LLB and
Symbiosis Law School NagpurBA LLB, BBA LLB and

SLAT Colleges 2024 – Seat matrix

All four participating institutes of SLAT 2024 will offer five-year integrated BA LLB and BBA LLB courses depending on their maximum seat intake capacity. The detailed breakdown of which is explained below in a table.

SLAT accepting colleges 2024 – College-wise seat matrix

Name of collegeLaw programmesAvailable seatsTotal
SLS PuneBA LLB180300
SLS HyderabadBA LLB180300
SLS NoidaBA LLB120240
SLS NagpurBA LLB120240

SLAT accepting colleges 2024 – Important facts 

  • Though there is a centralised SLAT exam for all participating colleges, the SLAT counselling 2024 will be decentralised i.e, candidates will have to join SLAT counselling of different colleges separately.
  • All participating institutes of SLAT 2024 will release merit list, SLAT 2024 cut off list and counselling schedule separately. The PI & WAT will also be conducted separately in each SLAT college.
  • Symbiosis Law School Pune is considered one of the top law college in India.

SLAT 2024 participating institutes – Reservation policy

Reservation categoryReservation (Percentage)
Scheduled caste (SC)15%
Scheduled tribes (ST)7.5%
Differently abled3%
Children/wards of Defence Personnel5% (SLS- Pune)
Kashmiri Migrants and Kashmiri Pandits/Kashmiri Hindu Families (Non- Migrants) living in Kashmiri Valley2 seats per programme
International candidates20%

Also read

FAQs Related to SLAT Colleges

  1. How many colleges will participate in SLAT 2024?

    There are four colleges, affiliated to Symbiosis Law University that will participate in SLAT 2024, namely SLS Pune, SLS Nagpur, SLS Hyderabad and SLS Noida.

  2. How many seats are offered in SLS Pune’s undergraduate law courses?

    There are a total of 300 seats in SLS Pune’s BBA LLB and BA LLB programme. 180 seats are in BBA LLB while the rest 120 seats are in BA LLB course.

  3. Will there be centralised SLAT counselling for all accepting colleges or will I need to register separately for different colleges?

    After SLAT online result, You will have to register separately for different participating colleges as the SLAT counselling is conducted separately in each SLAT college.

  4. How many seats are reserved in SLS Nagpur, for candidates who are domiciled in Nagpur?

    At present, the SLS Nagpur offers 25% reservation out of total available seats, for candidates belonging to Nagpur.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *