CBSE Class 10 IT Syllabus 2023 ‣ Chapters & Topics of Information Technology

CBSE Class 10 IT Syllabus 2023 – The class 10 CBSE Syllabus for Information Technology has been revised for the year 2023. CBSE aims at making IT an important part of the CBSE class 10 syllabus 2023. The CBSE subject code for Information Technology is 402.

Objectives of the CBSE Class 10 Information Technology Syllabus 2023 

Following are the objectives of the New CBSE IT curriculum 2023.

  • The students will be introduced to the concepts of digital documentation, digital spreadsheet, digital presentation, database management, and internal security.
  • To provide in-depth training about the use of data entry, internet, and internet tools.
  • To make students aware of the IT and IT-enabled services.
  • To make students capable of being able to work in the IT and related sectors.

CBSE Class 10 IT Syllabus 2023 PDF Download Link

  • Click here to download CBSE 10th IT Syllabus PDF 2023.

 Students can read the following CBSE Class 10 IT syllabus 2023. This article provide some important information regarding syllabus updates to the students.

Also read

CBSE Class 10 IT Syllabus Structure 2023 

The CBSE class 10 Information Technology 2023 Syllabus is divided into four parts. 

  • The first part includes the topics of employability skills.
  •  The second part includes the contents related to the subject-specific skills. 
  • The third part of the CBSE IT Syllabus 2023 is all about the practicals.
  • The fourth part contains the fieldwork and portfolio. 

Students should go through the following tables to know more details about the CBSE class 10 Information Technology Syllabus 2023.


UnitsNo. of hours for theory and practical Maximum marks for theory and practical
Employability skills 
Unit 1:- Communication skills – ll10
Unit 2:- Self-management – ll103
Unit 3:- ICT skills – ll103
Unit 4:- Entrepreneurial skills – ll 154
Unit 5:- Green skills – ll05


Subject-specific skillsTheory ( in hours) Practicals (in hours) Marks
Unit 1:- Digital documentation (Advanced) 12188
Unit 2:- Electronic spreadsheet (advanced) 152310
Unit 3:- Database management system182712
Unit 4:- Web applications and security152210


Practical workMarks
Advanced documentation5
Advanced spreadsheets5
Viva Voce 10
Total 30


UnitsHours Marks
Project work/ field visit 10
Portfolio/ practical file10
Total 20 


Total hoursTotal marks
Total 200100

How will these marks be assessed? 

According to the latest CBSE class 10 IT syllabus, the marks won’t be calculated based on any theory examination. Rather the marks will be calculated through an internal assessment of the student.

 The teachers would give these marks as per the student’s performance in the internal activities related to Information Technology.

Useful Articles

FAQs Related to CBSE Class 10 IT Syllabus 2023

What is the subject code for IT class 10?

The subject code for Class 10 IT is 402.

Is Information Technology a good subject?

Yes, Information Technology is a very good subject to study. It might turn into an asset for students who are looking forward to making a career in the IT sector.

Leave a Comment